Review: Hearstopper Vol. 2 by Alice Oseman

8.18.2019


Synopsis:





Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. 





Nick and Charlie are best friends. Nick knows Charlie's gay, and Charlie is sure that Nick isn't. 





But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is discovering all kinds of things about his friends, his family ... and himself. 





Heartstopper is about friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us. 





This is the second volume of Heartstopper, with more to come.










Purchase:





Amazon ~ Book Depository










My Review:





I definitely liked this one more than Vol. 1. I feel like it's not as reminiscence of my teenage years (emo memes). I feel like it's nice to see a story about a boy coming to terms with his sexuality. You never really get to see the fight they have to have with themselves about coming out.





This is a love story between Nick and Charlie. It's also a coming out story. It's just so beautiful in every way. It's a quick and enjoyable read. I definitely recommend this to everyone!





Heartstopper Vol. 2 delivers all the same cuteness as Vol. 1 did. It just seems a bit more mature to me and I of course, really liked that. I've been so tempted to read these as they come out on Tumblr, I would just rather purchase these and read them!





I cannot wait for the next volume!









5/5 Stars





Related Post: Review: Hearstopper Vol. 1 by Alice Oseman


3 comments

  1. Ahhh, I'm so, so so very excited to get my hands on a copy of this second volume. I adore Heartstopper and I was so happy when I was able to get a copy of the first volume. It's the kind of story that just makes me so happy and I'm here for that. I'm so happy you enjoyed it :D

    ReplyDelete
  2. I’m just dying to see what happens next 😭😭😭

    ReplyDelete
  3. […] MeyerReview: A Boy Worth Knowing by Jennifer CosgroveWWW Wednesday (09/14/2019)Book Quote Of The DayReview: Heartstopper Vol. 2 by Alice OsemanBook Quote Of The DayTop Five Tuesday: Top Five FantasyBook Quote Of The DayReview: The Flatshare by […]

    ReplyDelete


My Bookish Fantasy © . Design by Berenica Designs.